Live Viewer Multi-Window Viewer Layouts

Previous Next  Print this Topic

You can change the default viewer display by modifying, renaming, deleting, and then saving the new layout. Live Viewer Multi-Window remembers the last layout opened and gives you the option to open it the next time you use Live Viewer Multi-Window.

Save a Live Viewer Layout

1.Right-click the Layouts folder under the Entire Network area in the top right control panel, and select Save Layout As. Or select View from the toolbar and choose Save Layout As from the drop-down list.
2.In the Save As dialog box, type a name for the layout, and a description.
3.Click OK. The layout name is now listed under the Layouts folder in the Control Panel.

If multiple viewer windows are opened, the saved layout will include the format from each opened viewer.

View a Live Viewer Layout

1.Double-click the layout's name listed under the Layouts folder to view the selected layout.

If multiple viewer window formats were saved when the layout was created, a new viewer window will open for each saved format.

Rename a Live Viewer Layout

1.Right-click the layout's name listed under the Layouts folder, and select Rename Layout.
2.Type a new name for the layout.

Or

1.Select a layout.
2.Select View from the toolbar and choose Rename Layout from the drop-down list.
3.Type a new name for the layout.

Delete a Live Viewer Layout

1.Right-click the layout's name listed under the Layouts folder, and select Delete Layout.

Or

1.Select a layout.
2.Select View from the toolbar and choose Delete Layout from the drop-down list.