Camera Configuration Management

Previous Next  Print this Topic

The following section outlines how to modify and delete camera configurations within the Camera Policies application.

Modify Camera Configurations

To modify an existing camera configuration:

1.From the Camera Policies toolbar, click the Cameras button. This opens the Camera Configurations window populated with a list of all of the cameras configured in the Information Repository.
2.Select the camera to modify from the list.
3.From the Camera Configurations menu, select Edit > Modify Selected Camera. The Modify Camera window opens and is populated with camera parameters for the selected camera.
4.Change the options and values as needed and then click OK.

For a table of options, see Manually Add IP Camera. For VMS cameras, see Add VMS Camera.

5.From Camera Configurations, click the Save button to save the modified camera.

For easy access to the Modify Camera Window, from the Camera Configurations camera list, right-click a selected camera and select Edit.

Delete Camera Configurations

Delete an existing camera configuration:

1.From the Camera Policies toolbar, click the Cameras button. This opens the Camera Configurations window, populated with a list of all of the cameras configured in the Information Repository.
2.Select the camera to delete from the list.
3.Click the Delete button.
4.If you are certain to delete the camera configuration from Information Repository, in the Confirmation window, select Yes. The camera is deleted from your Information Repository and from the list in the Camera Configurations window.
5.From Camera Configurations, click the Save button to save the modified camera configurations.

To easily delete a camera, from the Camera Configurations camera list, right-click a selected camera and select Delete.

Delete all camera configurations:

1.From the Camera Policies main menu, select Tools > Cameras. This opens the Camera Configurations window, populated with a list of all of the cameras configured for your system.
2.From the Camera Configurations main menu, select Edit > Delete All Cameras.
3.If you are certain you want to delete all camera configurations from your entire Information Repository, in the Confirmation window, select Yes.
4.From Camera Configurations, click the Save button to save changes.