Target and Process Window

Previous Next  Print this Topic

The Target and Process Window consists of menu items and tabs for the sole purpose of running a job one time only.

The Target and Process application and the Target and Process Policies application share many of the same functions and options in the tabs that exist in both windows. Because of this, the Target and Process documentation refers to the Target and Process Policies documentation for individual tab descriptions. Any of the slight differences are noted.

In addition to the Files, Criteria, Metadata (if enabled), Processing, Destination, Scheduling, and Advanced tabs, the Target and Process window includes an Output tab.

Target and Process - main window

Target and Process Menu Items

Menu Items

Description

File > New Job

Open the New Job window.

File > Start Job

Click to start a job if files have been entered. The job runs based on the parameters set within the Target and Process window.

File > Stop Job

Select to terminate the job.

File > Exit

Close the application.

Edit > Clear File Selections

Clear the selection of all files in the Files tab.

Edit > Clear Directory and File Filters

Clear the entry from Files to Include/Exclude and Folders to Include/Exclude on the Criteria tab.

Edit > Clear File Selections and Filters

Clear selection of all files in the Files tab and clears entries from Files to Include/Exclude and Folders to Include/Exclude on the Criteria tab.

View > Enable Tool Tips

A check mark by this menu item indicates that tool tips for the window are displayed. De-select to turn tool tips off.

View > Enable File Tips

A check mark by this menu item indicates that file tips for the window are displayed. De-select to turn file tips off.

Tools > User Preferences

Open Target and Process User Preferences window.

User Preferences define default settings for the Target and Process window. The information in User Preferences is the exact same as what is displayed on the Processing tab. User preferences are a convenient way to set your commonly used options for the desktop client running Target and Process, and each subsequent time you run a job using your desktop client those settings are automatically set. You can make changes using the Processing tab, but those changes do not save as User Preferences and options reset to defaults for subsequent uses.

Help > Current Page

Open online help to the Target and Process webpage.

Help > Target and Process Overview

Open online help with focus on Target and Process.

Help > Contents

Open the local version of online help.

Help > Online Help

Open the web-based version of online help.

Help > Online Support

Open the support webpage.

Help > About Target and Process

Open the About Target and Process window.